101.9 AMP Radio Presents R5 At The Hard Rock Live! Read More | Buy Tickets | #1019AMPRadioR5 

102 JAMZ Hook Up #5: Artists

hookup5 102 JAMZ Hook Up #5: Artists

102 JAMZ Hook Up #5

Emblem3 is an American reggae/pop rock band consisting of brothers Wesley Stromberg, Keaton Stromberg, and their best friend Drew Chadwick. In 2012, the trio auditioned for the second season of The X Factor USA singing an original song called “Sunset Boulevard.” The group made it to the final round and placed fourth overall. Emblem3 is now signed with X Factor judge Simon Cowell’s record label Syco Records and Columbia Records. Their debut album Nothing To Lose was released on July 30th, 2013 with hit single “Chloe (You’re The One I Want).” They became the opening act on Selena Gomez’s Stars Dance Tour which began in August of this year.

Zendaya Coleman is an actress, singer and dancer. In 2009, Zendaya auditioned for Dance Dance Chicago, which later came to be Shake It Up! In 2011, she released the promotional single “Swag It Out” as well as “Watch Me.” Her first debut movie role was the Disney Channel Original Movie Frenemies which was released in 2012. That same year, she was signed to Hollywood Records. In 2013, she was a contestant on Season 16 of Dancing With The Stars and became the youngest to compete on the show. Her debut album was released in September of this year with the single “Replay.”

Midnight Red
Midnight Red is an American boy band consisting of Eric Secharia, Anthony Ladao, Colton Rudloff, Joey Diggs Jr. and Thomas Augusto. In 2011, the group caught the eye of RedOne and got signed to Interscope Records. That spring, they released their self-titled EP on iTunes featuring “One Club At A Time” and became the opening act on the NKOTBSB Tour. Midnight Red released “Take Me Home” on July 16, 2013 which was featured in a Coca-Cola commercial that ran in movie theaters nationwide. Their first album is set to drop later this year or the beginning of 2014.

Cash Cash
Cash Cash is an EDM group formed consisting of Jean Paul Makhlouf, Alexander Makhlouf, Samuel Frisch, and Anthony Villacari. They formed in 2008 to Universal Republic Records and released their full-length album Take It To The Floor. In 2009, the band performed on a series of tours including Bamboozle, Cobra Starship’s UK tour, and Warped Tour. In 2010, they went on their full-headlining US tour “The Robots In Hightops Tour.” The band released their second full-length album Love or Lust with single “Sexin’ on the Dancefloor.” On April 16th, 2013, they announced that they signed a deal with Atlantic/Big Beat Records and released their remix of “Safe and Sound” by Capital Cities. On May 24, 2013, the group guest hosted an episode of Nicky Romero’s Protocol Radio on Sirius FM premiering their song “Take Me Home” featuring Bebe Rexha which was officially released on Beatport in July.

Buy TicketsArtistsTicket Raids Win TicketsInfo & Updates